Prairie State Conservation Coalition

Prairie State Conservation Coalition is a non-profit organization created to assist conservation land trusts, land owners and communities in their efforts to protect land and water resources in Illinois.

Board of Directors: 

Brook McDonald, President  

The Conservation Foundation - Naperville, Illinois

Vern LaGesse, Vice-President

Friends of the Sangamon Valley - Springfield, Illinois

Steve Barg, Secretary

Conserve Lake Country - Grayslake, Illinois

Emy Brawley, Treasurer

Openlands - Chicago, Illinois

Judy Barnard

Natural Land Institute and Commission of Winnebago County Forest Preserve District - Rockford, Illinois

Viv Bennett

The Nature Conservancy - Peoria, Illinois

Angelo Cappaerella

Parklands Foundation - Bloomington, Illinois

Carl DauBach

Clifftop - Maeystown, Illinois

Lisa Haderlein

Land Conservancy of McHenry County - Woodstock, Illinois

Alice Henry

Prairie Land Conservancy - Macomb, Illinois

Alley Ringhausen

Great Rivers Land Trust - Alton, Illinois

Karen Yancey

Barrington Area Conservation Trust - Barrington Hills, Illinois

Please click here for more information on recent board activity.

Membership Information:

Please contact Emy Brawley at for more information about membership.


PSCC Bylaws:

Please click here to view the PSCC Bylaws.


PSCC 2013 Priorities:

Please click here to view the 2013 Priorities.


Annual Meeting Information:

Please click here for agenda and information on Annual Meeting on February 27 and 28, 2013 .
Please click here for registration form.



Photo on Left: February 2013 - Board President Brook McDonald recognizes outgoing PSCC Board Members Nancy Hamill Winter (Jo Daviess Conservation Foundation) and Fran Harty (The Illinois Nature Conservancy) for their outstanding contributions to improve land conservation statewide.

Photo on Right: Current PSCC president Brook McDonald (left) and two former PSCC presidents Jerry Paulsen (middle) and Fran Harty (right) congratulate Jerry at his retirement dinner in March 2013. Jerry retired from Natural Lands Institute in Rockford, Illinois.